Staff as from September 2019

Executive Headteacher

 Mr M Hetherington

Head of School

 Mrs C O’Rafferty

Deputy Headteacher

 Miss S Brownhall



 Miss S Brownhall


 Miss C Thorpe



 Mrs L Power/

 Mrs C Jones

  (Year 1)

 Mrs Z Sumpter

 (Year 2)

 Mrs C Bladon

 (Year 3)

 Mrs F Riley/

 Mrs K  Gardner

 (Year 4)

 Mr S Lydon

 (Year 5)

 Mrs C O’Rafferty / 

 Mrs C Stephenson

 (Year 6)


Inclusion Manager (Special Needs)

 Mrs C Bladon


Teaching Assistants

 Mrs E Bates

 Mr D Fearn

 Miss T Gibson              

 Mrs S Hemming

 Mrs S Jessop

 Mrs C Lowe

 Mrs G Moore

 Mrs D Parkin

 Mrs S Rigby

 Mrs D Rodgers

 Mrs B Rose



School Business Manager

 Mrs A Mottram

Finance Officer                                            School Administrator

 Mrs K Mann             

 Mrs L Doyle


Play Leaders

 Mrs S Plews (Senior)

 Mrs A Ali

 Miss B Gilligan

 Miss K Palphreyman

 Mrs A Smyth

 Mrs L Scherer



Day Care Staff

Mrs B Rose (Manager)

 Mrs C Lowe (Deputy)

 Mrs S Jessop

 Mrs E Bates (Relief)

Miss N Quiney (Relief)  


Kitchen Staff  employed by Derbyshire County Council Catering Service

 Mrs C Bevan (Cook)

 Mrs J Sandar

 Miss N Brown

 Miss M Taylor


Cleaning Team

Mr K Robinson


Mrs K Pountain

Ms B Vallans

Mrs A Smyth

Contact the School

Bishop Lonsdale Primary School

186 St Alban's Road
DE22 3HH

For Safeguarding concerns please e-mail

Main Contact: Mrs A Mottram (School Business Manager)

Tel: 01332344795
Fax: 01332 347510

SEN Contact: Mrs C Bladon (Inclusion Manager)

SEN Email: