Art

On this page you will find lots of different Art and Design activities you can do at home with your children. Whether it be making something out of rubbish or learning a new skill, why don't you have a go too?

Here are some sites that all children can use:

Purple Mash Art: https://www.purplemash.com/#tab/pm-home/art

Free Online Photo Editing https://www.fotor.com/

10 photography ideas for kids http://www.howto-simplify.com/2016/06/10-photography-activities-for-kids.html

Happy Colour App Available on apple: https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/happy-colour-by-numbers/id1407852246 or on android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.pixel.art.coloring.color.number&hl=en_GB

Free printable colouring sheets: https://littleowlsresources.com/colouring-sheets

Activity Village: https://www.activityvillage.co.uk/school-closures

 


Sketching

EYFS

Find an interesting object in your house or garden. Place on a nice plate/bowl/vase on the table. Ask your child to draw what they see. Talk about the shapes and colours you can see/will need.

KS1

BBC Bitesize Key Stage 1 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zyg4d2p

How to shade with pencil: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQl0em2JKLI

Pencil tones- shading with a pencil: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIoiQ7V_C1g

KS2

BBC Bitesize Key Stage 2  https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zn3rkqt

Draw with Rob New video every Tuesday and Thursday! http://www.robbiddulph.com/draw-with-rob


Painting

EYFS

Pinterest – Early Years Painting https://www.pinterest.co.uk/brockjo/early-years-painting/

First Discoverers, painting activity ideas - https://www.firstdiscoverers.co.uk/early-years-painting-activities-ideas/

Exploring colour and colour mixing – https://www.learning4kids.net/play-categories/exploring-colours/

KS1

BBC Bitesize Key Stage 1 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zyg4d2p

Water Colour Blends: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7CkFl0zcP0M

Art Lessons: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ps7EqV90NDg

KS2

BBC Bitesize Key Stage 2 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zn3rkqt

Learn painting techniques: https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/class-clips-video/art-and-design-painting-techniques/z7h76v4


Sculpture

EYFS

Play with:

KS1

BBC Bitesize Key Stage 1 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zyg4d2p

Making sculptures from dry materials https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/class-clips-video/art-and-design-making-sculptures-dry-materials-clay/zd28qp3

KS2

BBC Bitesize Key Stage 2 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zn3rkqt


Crafts

EYFS

Artful Parent https://artfulparent.com/top-10-art-activities-for-kids/

Arts and Crafts Ideas: https://www.pinterest.co.uk/rcreationsuk/eyfs-art-and-crafts-ideas/

KS1

50 Quick and Easy Kids Crafts  https://www.happinessishomemade.net/quick-easy-kids-crafts-anyone-can-make/

Artful Parent https://artfulparent.com/top-10-art-activities-for-kids/

KS2

Creative Bug https://www.creativebug.com/classes?category=Art+%2B+Design

Contact the School

Bishop Lonsdale Primary School

186 St Alban's Road
Derby
DE22 3HH

For Safeguarding concerns please e-mail safeguarding@bishoplonsdale.derby.sch.uk

Main Contact: Mrs C O'Rafferty (Head of School)

Tel: 01332344795
admin@bishoplonsdale.derby.sch.uk

SEN Contact: Mrs C Bladon (Inclusion Manager)

SEN Email: senco@bishoplonsdale.derby.sch.uk

logos